current audio obsessions

23 09 2006

 

matchbox20.jpg

1.downfall (matchbox 20)

wonder how you sleep
i wonder what you think of me
if i could go back
would you have ever been with me
i want you to be uneased
i want you to remember
i want you to believe in me
i want you on my side

come on and lay it down
i’ve always been with you
here and now
give all that’s within you
be my savior
and i’ll be your downfall

here we go again
ashamed of being broken in
we’re getting off track
i wanna get you back again
i want you to trouble me
i wanted you to linger
i want you to agree with me
i want so much so bad

yeah, be my savior (only love can save us now)
don’t lay me down (only love can save us now)
i’ll be your downfall (ah, love can save us now)
don’t save me now

lay it down
i’ve always been with you
hear me now
with all that’s within you
be my savior
and i’ll be your downfall

now i’m back on my own
hear my feet, they’re made of stone
man, i make you go where i go
well hell, you, can i take you home
well, i’m coming home on my back
kissing me, your lips painted black
saying oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh
let me be your downfall
oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh
let me be your downfall, baby

snowpatrol.jpg

2.chasing cars (snow patrol)

we’ll do it all, everything, on our own
we don’t need, anything, or anyone

if i lay here
if i just lay here
would you lie with me and just forget the world?

i don’t quite know how to say how i feel
those three words are said too much
they’re not enough

forget what we’re told
before we get too old
show me a garden that’s bursting into life

let’s waste time chasing cars around our heads
i need your grace to remind me to find my own

all that i am
all that i ever was
is here in your perfect eyes, they’re all i can see

i don’t know where
confused about how as well
just know that these things will never change for us at all

 

yeah. lips of an angel is slowly dropping down the charts in me.

Actions

Information

One response

26 09 2006
zongz

ggogogo! chasing for cars and reading book of love! let us listen more to miracles of music!

µ:zician : hohoho~ next obsession is the book of love =] coming soon!

Leave a Reply

