anna molly

30 10 2006

1st single released by incubus. rox man! don’t really know why its called anna molly though. coz the lyrics say its anomaly =P go dictionary.com it to find out wat it means. anywayz, here are the lyrics for it. youtube has the mtv so go check it out.

anna molly (incubus)

a cloud hangs over,
it’s a city by the sea,
i watch the ships pass and wonder if she might be,
out there and sober as a well for loneliness,
please do persist girl its time we met and made, a mess

i picture your face in the back of my eyes,
a fire in the attic a proof of prize,
anomaly, anomaly, anomaly…
doo doo doo doo do doodoo doo doo doo

a cloud hangs over,
and mutes my happiness,
a thousand ships couldnt send me back from distress,
wish you were here,
i’m a wounded satellite,
i need you now put me back together make me right

i picture your face in the back of my eyes a fire in the attic a proof of the prize,
anomaly, anomaly, anomaly
i’ll crawl to your name,
i’ll bend to the earth,
nobody else will ever compare,
anomaly, anomaly

wait there is a light,
there is a fire illuminated attic,
fate or something better I could care less,
just stay with me a while,
wait there is a light, there is a fire defragmenting the attic,
fate or something better I could care less,
just stay with me a while

wait there is a light there is a fire defragmenting the attic,
fate or something better I could care less,
just stay with me a while

doo doo doo doo do doo doo doo doo doo

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

